The Association of Southeast Asian Nations – ASEAN consists of ten countries, namely Brunei, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. It is an economically highly dynamic region with a population of almost 600 Million people, strategically located between China and India. Its GDP more than tripled from USD 700 to 2.500 Billion between 2003 and 2015. European companies invest over USD 20 Billion per year. With the official launch of the ASEAN Economic Community at the end of 2015, the economies of the ASEAN countries are becoming more and more integrated.

For more information, please visit ASEAN website